Good times.


In the Hobbit, J.R.R Tolkein very wisely said this:

Now it is a strange thing, but things that are good to have and days that are good to spend are soon told about, but not much tot listen to; while things that are uncomfortable, palpitating, and even gruesome may make a good tale, and take a deal of telling, anyway.

That thought is so complete and so true that I have nothing to add to it. I had an excellent day today, but I shan’t bore you with it.

Just know that this happened.

I don' think this photo will ever, ever, in all of time and space, cease to make me laugh.

I don’t think this photo will ever, ever, in all of time and space, cease to make me laugh.

Part of the reason I chose Portland is because I knew that when the rainy season came, I would suffer from S.A.D., and that has been true. It was much more effective at spurring me to write, though, when I was newly moved away from my family, friends, and hometown. Now, I’ve been here for quite a while, and am content with my lot.

And Mr. Tolkein, my friends, has nailed the reason why I only ever have anything to say when I’m annoyed, angered, or upset.

    • Kjiersten
    • December 10th, 2012

    Are you excited for the Hobbit?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Blip with me

