A post! Against all odds!


Every time I take keyboard in lap to write a new blog, I think to myself, “This is going to be the best blog yet!”

And then, like a bolt of lightning, it hits me.

Writer’s block.

I always imagined writer’s block looking something like this.

In case you couldn't tell, I just drew that.

As in a giant block with discouraging, taunting words written all over it, sitting atop my desk, blocking my from my keyboard/computer monitor/writing implements. (Since I no longer have a desk or a mouse this drawing is rather innaccurate to reality, but right now that is irrelevant.)

Whenever I’m struck with a particularly bad case of writer’s block, the old adage comes to mind– “Write what you know.”

I don’t know about you guys, but if I wrote what I know it’d be as boring as my grandmother’s monologues about which doctors she met at church this week.

Can you tell I'm on a pen tablet kick?

See? This blog is what happens when I write what I know. I think that my horrible drawings are all that are redeeming this.

Writer’s block sucks.

    • Mom
    • March 5th, 2012

    One time-honored (if you can call it that since it’s within the context of blogging) answer to writer’s block is to link to something somebody on another blog wrote and write your take on it…….of course, that’s also a time-honored way to start an internet war, so proceed cautiously.

    • Mom
    • March 5th, 2012

    The pics tickled me.

    • Dad
    • March 5th, 2012

    When aren’t you in the mood for a good fight?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Blip with me

