More musics


This isn’t exactly my normal fare, but I just wanted to share with you guys some stuff from my life.

Last Friday, the 16th, I performed music at the coffee shop where I work. It was so much fun– I sang about an hour long set, and I did a bunch of songs that the demographic of people had no idea what they were. It was amazing– especially the reactions when I sang Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots by the Flaming Lips, or Freeze Ray from Dr. Horrible. The crowd was very obviously not nerdy. Of course,  I didn’t mind. It was perfect to follow up a country/western ish act with that stuff.

Anyway, my pastor very kindly took a video of this song for me on his iPhone. I learned this song from my friend Beth who’s at YWAM DTS in Lutsk, Ukraine. I didn’t work on it for very long, (F#m just kills me,) but I was pretty happy with it.

If you like my musicalness, feel free (okay, please do) subscribe, share, thumbs up, whatever floats your boat.

All in all, it was a very fun performance. I was scared, but again, that’s 90% of the fun.

    • Robin
    • September 18th, 2011

    YOU are a brave woman. *hug* I love brave people!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Blip with me

